What are Instagram Collaborative Collections, How can they be created?
If you frequently use the Instagram app, it's likely that you share dozens of posts with friends through direct messages (DMs). As many people share posts from different accounts with their friends this way, Instagram has made this process easier by introducing a new feature called Collaborative Collections.
What are Collaborative Collections on Instagram?
A few days ago, Meta, the developer of the Instagram app, launched Collaborative Collections. This feature allows users to save and organize posts in a designated space to facilitate sharing with friends.
In Collections, you're the only one who can see Instagram posts you've saved, but with Collaborative Groups, you can share saved posts with your friends, and anyone added to that group can add more posts to see them.
How to create cooperative groups on Instagram:
- Open the Instagram app on your phone.
- Find a post that you want to save with a group of friends, then press and hold the save icon.
- Click on the "New Collection" option, add a suitable name for the collection, and activate the "Collaborative" option.
- Next, search for a friend or several friends either by clicking on their names in the "Share with" section, where the names of friends you have messaged through Direct Messages (DM) will appear, or by entering the names of other friends in the search bar.
- Once you have selected all of your friends, click on the "Save" button in the upper-right corner.
- The post you saved in the collaborative collection will automatically be shared with all of the friends you added to the collection via Direct Messages.
- Collaborators cannot view a post from a private account unless they follow that account.
- If the creator of a post you shared in a collaborative group deletes it, it will be automatically removed from your group.
- You cannot share collaborative groups with others.
- You cannot create collaborative groups on the desktop version of Instagram.
Post a Comment