How do you know that you are blocked on WhatsApp?
How do I know that I am banned Balwats August?
1. You cannot see the “last seen” status of a contact.
The first thing you need to do is check the “Last Seen” status. This is a message that is updated whenever the user opens WhatsApp, and tells you the last time the application was used.
|By default, you will see the last time the person used WhatsApp|
If you don't see the last time the person appeared, you may have been blocked even though the user may have disabled the feature on their account.
2. You don't see a contact's new profile picture
If someone blocks you and then changes their profile picture, you won't see the new profile picture - you'll always see the picture that was there when you were blocked.
This means that there is no definitive way to know if they update their profile picture. But if you know that this contact updated their photo a lot and now it suddenly stopped, then this is a sign that you have been blocked.
3. Your messages only display one check mark
WhatsApp uses check mark icons to keep track of your messages. One check mark icon next to your message means it was sent, and two check marks mean it was received.
When you send a message to someone who has blocked you, the second check mark will not appear at all. If you are online and your message is never delivered, there is a good chance that you are blocked.
The second check mark will not appear next to messages you've sent to a contact who has blocked you.
Post a Comment